10 Things I’d Love for Valentine’s Day

Hello Lovers!

As you all know, February is the perfect month to pull out my books and get your read on! From the sexy and sensual book, ‘The Birds, the Bees, and the Boudoir’ (available HERE) to the more practical lessons found inside of ‘The Bedroom Companion’ (available HERE) you’ll be able to find SOMETHING to spice up your Valentine’s Day.

Lots of people assume that my sex life is off of the charts and that my Valentine’s celebrations are things to be envied, but I’m just like all of you regular girls out there. So here’s a list of 10 things I’d really like for Valentine’s Day…..just to give you an idea of the kind of person I am.

10. One of those HUGE Teddy Bears!

I know! It’s ridiculous! But I honestly sit and fantasize about all of the things I could do on top of that bear! Of course there are cute things like sitting down in his arms to read a good book, or falling asleep watching some sci-fi movie, but I’m nasty. (Lol) So I also think about ways the bear could aid us in our sexual endeavors.

9. Chocolates

This is just one of those cure-alls. Chocolate can cover a multitude of sins. (Especially the sin where you forgot to actually get me something!)

8. Liquor

Because….Why not? There’s no better way to loosen me up for post-dinner sex than this. It also helps to cover any disappointment that I might be feeling as the result of a poorly planned date or your poorly timed advances.

7. Pizza

This may come as a shock, but I’m not really about big fancy shows of affection. They’re nice every once and a while, but I really like sharing HOT Pizza with a HOT guy!

6. Italian Food

Because it’s my favorite thing in the world! And yes, it might go a little hand-in-hand with number 6, but that doesn’t make it any less special to me. (Bonus points if you make the food from scratch. 1/2 points if you ‘order in’ from a restaurant that I really adore!)

5. Flowers

I’m a girl who likes pretty and delicate things. Therefore, flowers are a MUST for basically every occasion! My birthday? Flowers. Had a baby? Flowers. Massive Surgery? Flowers. You can’t miss with these! That’s why flowers are a time-honored tradition for the big V. If you REALLY want to impress me, you’ll get MY favorite flowers, not just some run-of-the-mill roses that come in bulk at every store. Get me something specific and unique. That way I know you’re really thinking of me.

4.Β  A card with a REAL, HAND-WRITTEN, SENTIMENT.

Every girl KNOWS that a guy loves her, but we want to hear it from you! Personally, I want to know what it is about little ole me that would have you so head-over-heels in the first place. ….don’t worry if you’re not a fantastic writer or that you can’t get the words to come out exactly right. Just know that something so small could have me happy for days!

3. Quality Time with Bae

This is a daily requirement, not just a Valentine’s request! What kind of relationship would we have if we didn’t spend some QT together on the daily? As always, I need time for ONLY the two of us. No one else is allowed.

2. A Well-Planned Date

This is of EPIC IMPORTANCE. You, the man, MUST PLAN a date! Yes! Like in the old-fashioned era, where men would call a lady on the phone to ask her out (if not in person). You have to know where we are going first and second (and possibly third). There should be no room for improvisation or happenstance because you should be fully prepared.

And yes, I realize it’s 2017. I’m not asking for you to do this all of the time (although I should). I’m saying that just once a year you should have a solid plan for our date night.

1. Sex

…..because I want it EVERY night. Valentine’s Day is no exception…..although it does give me a great excuse to shop for more lingerie!

